House 9/13/05

No, it hasn’t aired yet. I just wanted to point out that Woohoo!! House is back!! :smiley:

I unfortunately can’t see it, nor will I be able to watch any other episodes for a while. :frowning: So give me a detailed summary, please!

Just finished watching it - I loved it. I think. This was a tough one. I will say this much - it sparked some conversation between myself and my son who very much wants to get into law enforcement. We’re both thinking right now. It’s hard for me to explain.

What did you all think?

No, I’m not doing spoilers or anything. :slight_smile:

Eh, I’m not very good at summaries, but since nobody else has responded yet:

The main case is concerning a death row inmate, who has to be brought to the hospital for further attention, which creates a security risk. Dr House is the only one who really wants to cure him, since the other doctors know he’s just going to die anyway. Meanwhile, another woman is terminally ill and the other doctors want Dr House to help her, but he refuses to because he knows there’s nothing he can do for her. This sparks Great Debate-like discussion among them. Also, the black doctor, who hates being refered to as the black doctor (and incase you can’t tell, I haven’t watched enough of this show to learn the names yet) gets upset about the death penalty since he knows that black criminals are 10x more likely to get it, and to make matters worse, the inmate (who is also black) thinks he can relate to him better than the other doctors because of his race. Anyway, turns out he had a tumor which caused random bursts of adrennalin, which might have been what caused him to kill people in the first place. Enter more Great Debate. And I think the terminally ill woman still died, but her storyline was so boring that I didn’t pay much attention