How/Should I respond to this letter from my old school?

So I got a letter from an alumna of my grade school. And I’m really interested in responding to this letter, only I don’t want to come off as a present member of the trenchcoat mafia. So anyway, here’s the letter (edited a bit, of course):

"Dear fellow [grade school] alumni:

"My name is [name], and I graduated from [grade school] in [recent year]. I am now a [year in school] at [public high school]. Though I no longer attend [grade school], I still have the pleasure of spending two afternoons every week at [GS], where I work at the front desk and help with the extended day program. I enjoy my afternoons at [GS]. When I look around, I see students excited and happy because they are in a caring and friendly place.

"Annual Giving finances many of the enrichment programs at [GS]. For example, Annual Giving contributions are used for new software and help finance field trips and the Caroline Furnace trip. In addition, Annual Giving helped make many of the renovations possible, including the [name]Arts Center and the [name] house reconstruction. I spent six years at [GS], and I now see how imporant Annual Giving was to my time spent there.

"I hope today’s students at [GS] have an experience that is as good, if not better, than the one we had. You can help this happen by contributing to Annual Giving. A small donation, even if just the price of a movie ticket, will help the studenst of [GS] receive the best education possible.

“We will always remember our days at [GS]. Please help to ensure that the future [GS] graduates’ memories are as wonderful as ours by donating to [GS] Annual Giving.”