how to drive guitar teacher crazy?

I’m planning a practical joke on a guitar instructor. The plan is to show up and tell him that I am a total newbie in the guitar, but I need to learn how to play “a song” in a week. But I need a song guaranteed to be impossible to learn in a week no matter what.

The plan is to tell him that I have to do it for work event, so it “has” to get done thereby making him vacillate between his need to do his job and the fact that the task is impossible.

So what song should I ask about? Has to be relatively well known (so nothing obscure). Something that a regular joe off the street might ask to learn to play and honestly (if mistakenly) think they could learn despite no experience.

thanks.

What’s the punchline of the joke going to be? That you can play it already?

I doubt any one that has NO guitar experience could learn to play even a moderately difficult song smoothly in a week. I started at a fairly old age and it took me weeks and weeks to learn to transition from one easy chord to another without flubs.

ETA: I’n not saying there aren’t prodigies out there that could do it but it takes a while for just the physical aspect of being able to hold chords.

Tell him you want to learn “Eruption.”

I’d say a basic version of Dust In The Wind by Kansas. It sounds easy, but if you play guitar (and I assume you do), you’ll know that if you’ve never touched a guitar, you’re not going to be playing it (or anything else recognizable) in a week.

This seems a bit weird. Do you know the teacher? If so, doesn’t he know you play? If not, you’re pulling this on a complete stranger?

ETA: How about playing a hunk of Layla?
mmm

He could open his guitar case, and pull out a video game guitar controller.

I was wondering about the questions Mean Mr. Mustard has as well.

Me three - as a sometime instructor, I am not sure I would want to be punk’d this way…