How to quit cutting without my parents knowing i ever cut

I have been cutting for about two years. I have been caught only once. I want to quit but whenever i try it is too hard and i just get worse. I want to know a good way to quit.

Quitting any addiction is not something that’s best attempted on your own. If you don’t feel up to telling your parents, is there a school counselor or a competent adult family friend you could turn to? You’re going to need some professional help with this if you want to succeed. Think of it as a necessary first step.

School counselor would call my parents. because this ‘concerns my life’

Try squeezing ice cubes as hard in the palm of your hand as you can, hurts like hell, floods the brains with the chemicals you seek, no scars. Talk to someone.

Wow tough one, maybe telling your parents is something you don’t want to do but might need to do. I don’t know your home-life so be careful with mine and any advice on the interwebs.

I would talk with someone but I don’t need my parents to know. I have a couple friends trying to help but i’ve become addicted.

Why, specifically, don’t you want your parents to know?

And I seriously doubt this is something your friends can help you with.

They caught me before BlackBerry. Last time they had me talk with a chaplain and a pastor. If they catch me again they will very likely be disappointed that I am doing self-harm.

Hopefully they would be concerned about you instead of disappointed in you. And hopefully they would get you help from someone qualified to help, unlike last time. So maybe telling the school counselor and letting him/her tell them would be a good idea, because the counselor could explain to them what they can do to help and support you.

Perhaps the first time they thought it was just experimentation and wouldn’t last (which can sometimes be the case, but it sounds like it’s not for you) and they’ll take it more seriously this time?