I just got a better job, and I may even get a better one still

Earlier today I went to an interview at a local community college (the college I graduated from actually) for a part time job and I got it. It will be for about 20 hours a week, at about $14/hour. The job I posted about getting a week or so ago pays $8.50/hour and, well this week I’ve been getting more hours, but the average I have been working was about 10 hours per week.

At my new job they’re putting me on a two month probation period. I’ll stick with both jobs for now, but if my new job goes well, I’m thinking of ditching my current job if I can afford it.

However, I might be able to ditch both. On Friday I talked with a lady about a contract to perm job which would be full time starting at $14.26/hour. Since I didn’t hear back today, I should hear about it tomorrow.

If I don’t get the full time job then the main reason may be my resume. The lady I talked to said it is way too vague and I really need to add more details.

Congrats and update the old resume

Thank you. And I am going to work on it.

Yay! I hope you get the best possible job!

Yay!

And if you don’t get the contract job, it’s probably a good idea to stick with both jobs for a while so that you’ll have more specifics to include in your resume. (Especially if you’re working on different tasks in both jobs…)

So after getting off work (at the computer repair shop) I call home and my mom (she helps take care of my disabled wife) answers and said I got a call about an interview for the full time job but she didn’t know how to get a hold of me. I mentioned my cell phone and she was like, :smack: “I didn’t think about that.” So now I’ll call back tomorrow and hope I’ll still have the interview waiting for me.

I also haven’t heard back about my college job, so I don’t know if they’re still running the background check or what.