I need book suggestions [urinating dog] [urinating dog]

In addition to my need for more Audible.com audio books, I also need regular books. I am all out of new stuff and it makes me itch to not have a book in my hands.

So what are your favorite books? I prefer fiction but I’m pretty open as long as it’s good.

Hmm, well, looking at your title, I’d guess you’re already a Pratchett fan, so I won’t bother recommending him :smiley:

Aside from him (who rates as my fave author) here are some of my current favourites:

1. Raymond E Feist - Riftwar and SerpentWar sagas
  2. David Eddings - Read any one of them, but not more than one series, or you’ll figure out it’s the same story and characters…
  3. Hi Opal! (I don’t normally go in for this as I’m a newbie who wasn’t around when it started, but under the circumstances…)
  4. Robin Hobb - King’s Assassin series
  5. David Gemmel - British Fantasy Author, I especially recommend the Drenai tales, particularly ‘Legend’
  6. Ian Irvine - ‘Shadow on the glass’ sereis - just finished reading this myself, and I found them (4 big books) a very good read
  7. RA Salvatore - I’m a big fan of Drizzt Do’Urden (although not enough to check i spelt that right)
  8. Weis & Hickman - Dragonlance Chronicles/tales etc
  9. Timothy Zahn - I like his Star Wars books
  10. Tom Clancy - Jack Ryan books - better than the films by miles

hmmm, I have a lot of favourite books… methinks I spend too much time reading… nah!

ooooH! I forgot:

1. Tom Holt - If you like pratchett, you’ll love these - ‘Flying Dutch’ is my favourite
  2. Robert Rankin - Really surreal, british and funny! The ‘Brentford Trilogy’ - about 5 books by now, I think - makes me laugh just thinking about some scenes…cowboy night at the flying swan…<dissolves into giggles>
  3. Douglas Adams - need I say more?

Woohoo! Of the above I’ve only read the Weis & Hickman stuff and the Tom Clancy. :::jotting down stuff:::