I should have a driver's license tomorrow!

So: it might have taken me over 22 years, but I’m about to (finally!) take my driving test.

My parents made me wait until I was 18 to start learning how to drive, since that’s when my older brother got to learn- only, I was really busy with high school and high school theatre when I turned 18, then went to college out of state where the people who could teach me had car troubles any time the snow melted enough for lessons, and I didn’t have time to learn when I was home for a whole bunch of stupid reasons. So I just started learning last year (after graduating and returning home to stay) right before my absolutely fantastic boyfriend and I started dating. I went to driver’s ed on my parents’ dime, and my dad has taught me a bit (Mom has no license and hasn’t driven in years), but my boyfriend did most of the teaching, which is one of many the reasons he’s absolutely fantastic.

Of course I’m kinda nervous about the driving test now.

The main reason I’m nervous, besides just general nervousness that I bet anyone would have, is that I’ve done most of my driving in my boyfriend’s car, often with music playing, and with him to calm me down if I get worried. But I’m taking the test in my father’s car, no music, with some driving tester I’ve never met before. (To be perfectly accurate, I might have met them at the DOL before (I got ID there when I was 16, an enhanced ID when I was 20, and my permit last year at 21) but that doesn’t count.)