If a human bites a vampire

I searched the boards for this and didn’t find an answer so simmer down. What would happen if a human bite a vampire?

Vampires don’t exist. You might as well ask what will happen if a fairy loses a wing, a leprechaun stubs his toe, or a gnome drops his hat.

Are you asking what folklore claims will happen, or what is logically likely given the impossible premise that they do exist? In that case, I would imagine that if transfer of blood from a vampire bite causes trouble, a bite the other way would do the same thing, as fluids are likely to be exchanged in either case.

I don’t think a vampire’s “fangs” are thought to be an injector mechanism like poisonous snakes, they are just a puncture weapon. But I am not an expert in mythical beasts, so I could be wrong. And I doubt if there is a factual answer.

Well, Cordelia did this once on Buffy the Vampire Slayer, in the episode “Prophecy Girl”. She said, “See how you like it!” Nothing happened to her, and nothing appeared to happen to him. He was slain shortly thereafter.

Same thing that happens if a human leaps on top of a lion, or tiger or any other ravenous, mindless, carnivore. The predator doesn’t even waste time blinking, or standing there with a WTF? look, it uses its instinct to attack and devour the practically helpless prey human. This would be the typical response of the folk story vampire, which is a ravenous, mindless, reanimated corpse. The intellectual vampire, popularized by Bram Stoker, well, much the same would happen … Dracula, for all his intelligence and aristocratic pretension, isn’t stupid. If you could get a bite in, you could have staked him even easier, and he didn’t survive centuries by making slip ups like that. I didn’t watch much Buffy, but I assume they end up madly in love, or pregnant with a werewolf, or something. Or am I conflating the Twilight Saga? Hard to keep track.

Since there is no factual answer to this, let’s move it to IMHO.

Colibri