I'm Drunk

And my typing has hardly suffered at all which makes me think even moreso that the people that post “drunk” adn tyoie like thiks are just faking it for the attention. I’m by no means the world’s best typist… I’m self taught and only manage 55 wpm but if I can do this, I can’t imagine why anyone else but the hunt and peckers would have an issue, if even them. After all, if they’re hunting and pecking, shouldn’t it be a more thoughtful process?

Man, how geeky am I that this is what I think of when I am plastered? But there you go.

Posting while drunk. What could possibly go wrong?

Fortunately, this has gone better than most other drunken posting. It’s really awful seeing people apologize for things they typed and then came to regret.

Maybe we should institute a rule where you have to give up your modem until you can prove that you are sober enough to use it responsibly.

I’m always amazed that I type pretty well while drunk. 70+ wpm and I hardly slow down, too.

There’s very little chance of that happening in my case. Even when plastered, I’m still self-conscious enough that I don’t make too much a fool of myslef.

I think I understand now.

You normally make an ass of yourself when sober, so it’s only natural that you won’t when you’re drunk. :slight_smile:

Pretty much.

I agree. Even when I’ve posted drunk, I don’t make many typos, and when I do I see them and it’s only when I get sick of correcting them that they slip through.

Once a few years ago I was posting drunk from a hotel room using a WebTV type interface and the keyboard sucked, and the infra-red connection would cut out all the time; I think that post was rife with errors.

But, that’s it. I wonder if other people, when they get really drunk, get really drunker than I do so that they lose the ability to type.

So, Aes, I too have the same dorky thoughts when drunk.

Suck. I was going to insert the joke about you doing well enough at that when you’re sober.