Infused vodka

I’m making infused vodka for Christmas presents this year. This is my first attempt, and I gotta say the results are pretty damn tasty! I have a really aggressive pepper vodka - so good I’m making a second bigger batch - some to give, some to sip! I also have a lovely pineapple-mango batch and a basil batch I’m going to add some simple syrup to so I’ll have a digestif - thanks SDMB poster whose name I can’t remember to give proper credit to.
Since the Cafe Society is filled with talented and experienced cooks of all kinds, I have some questions. I have a lovely, albeit mild, cucumber vodka, which I thought would be great for martinis. I was reading the Gin thread, and someone mentioned a gin having a cucumber flavor, but it was also infused with rose petals. Could I add some rose petals to the cucumber gin and allow it to infuse for a few days, or do I need to make a new batch and add the rose petals at the start? How many petals should I add, and for how long? I let the cuke infuse for a week originally, and it is a very delicate flavor.
Also, I have a fresh coconut in the fridge - can I add that to some pineapple for a tropical mix? The pineapple-mango was heavenly, but coconut has such a different texture - I’m not sure it would work in an infusion.
Also, I’m open for new combinations - share your infusions here!

I make cherry vodka every year, that sits for 6 months. The secret is to crush some cherry stones and suspend them in a muslin bag along with the stoned cherries, for a nuttier flavour. I usually add sugar at the start rather than simple syrup at the end. I’ve made real vanilla vodka too, which is num. But vanilla-chocolate is nummier (whole beans, of course). One I still want to make is a dried citrus peel one with 5 different kinds of citrus peel.

I’d say, BTW, that you should feel free to add the rose petals now rather than make a new batch, it shouldn’t matter. The flavours will mingle anyway.