Is this an OK email to send to my team lead at work or should I revise it?

I am a project manager at a translation company in the health care industry. In May I delivered a pdf of a brochure we had translated. We do that, and then when the pdf is approved, we send the full typeset package with images and links.

About a month after I delivered the pdf, the client asked for the full package. Somehow I missed the email, I get dozens a day. But then she sent a 2nd email, and I missed that one! I still can’t believe it happened, I usually respond to client emails within 5 minutes. So anyway, this person complained to her manager, who then sent an email asking about the final files.

And so now I am on a Performance Improvement Plan at my job. I don’t think my job is in danger, unlesss I make another stupid mistake in the next 30 days. It’s not like it was at my last job, which I had done for 14 years and then suddenly I was told that I didn’t know what I was doing - they were looking for any excuse to fire me and others that they thought were making too much money so they could hire PMs in Asia and India.

When we had a Microsoft Teams meeting last week, I was told about the PIP and that the client said there had been other problems with jobs I had worked on. I address that in the email I am going to send.

And that gets me back to the title of this thread, am I striking the right balance? The first part of my draft refers to an email I had forwared to the Team Lead late on Friday, with a client compliment, when he asked me to deliver a job for a client that I wasn’t even supposed to be working for, the client who had a complaint, because at 8 pm (I work 1pm - 9 pm) there was no one else available to do so. They didn’t think that far ahead, everyone else quits at 5 pm, and we get may new jobs after that until 8 pm