It's 100% official- I'm a doctor.

I graduated on Friday.
The ceremony was only an hour (and completely in Latin), with a drinks reception laid on by the college afterwards.

Later that afternoon my parents treated my husband and I to lunch, and then the two of us danced the night away at the Graduation Ball (co-incidentally, held in the same hotel as Charlie Haughey’s after-funeral party, so we had some interesting gate-crashers).

All-in-all, it hovered between a total anti-climax, profound relief to get it all over with and sadness that so many friends I have become close to over the past 6 years will no longer be in my life in the same way.

Anyway, here’s me and my husband, and you can just see Trinity’s Campanile in the background, and me without the cap and gown, slightly the worse for wear after several glasses of champagne.

Congratulations!

And, BTW – my wrist hurts when I move it like this

Congratulations irishgirl! That’s a big achievement.

Well then don’t move it like that. :slight_smile:

I wanted to do that joke! :mad: :frowning:

<sulks>

Many Congratulations, Irishgirl! :slight_smile: :cool:

Congrats, Dr. irishgirl!

Congrats!

-Tcat

A hundred thousand whatevertheyare’s, irishgirl. You’ll be standing in on the Dope for Qadgop during American night hours now you’re qualified, I take it?

irishgirl–you need to contact TubaDiva, & get your Usename changed to–
Doctor Irishgirl

Too cool. :cool:

And you earned it!

Woo-hoo!

:Flings confetti wildly:

That’s great! Congratulations!

Doctor Irish Girl

Doktor Irish Girl

Dr. Irish Gril

DoctorGirl

So many to choose from, good job though.
[looks at photos]

Wow, when I can I set up an appointment for a complete physical?

Congratulations, Doctor. :wink:

The next step is grabbing a ride to Gallifrey and hooking up with the TARDIS…

Congratulations!!!

Irishgirl, M.D.?
Irishgirl, M.B.?
Irishgirl, M.B. B.Chir.?
Irishgirl, M.B. Ch.B.?
Irishgirl, M.B.B.S.?
Irishgirl, B.M.B.S.?