Live broadcast of my choir's performance of Alexander Nevsky (Prokofiev)

We’re currently performing Prokofiev’s cantata Alexander Nevsky. It’s a very exciting and rousing work that Prokofiev adapted from his score for the Eisenstein film.

Saturday night’s (15 March) performance will be broadcast live on ABC Classic FM.

The concert begins at 8.00pm* Australian eastern daylight saving time. The first half of the program is Tchaikovsky’s Symphony Number 1 (Winter Daydreams). *Alexander Nevsky *is in the second half, after the interval. Based on the performances so far it won’t begin much before 9.10pm.

If you’d like to listen to the broadcast go here: http://www.abc.net.au/classic/player

  • Start times for other locations

10.00pm New Zealand

7.30pm South Australia
7.00pm Queensland
6.30pm Northern Territory
5.00pm Western Australia

10.00am Western Europe
9.00am UK

5.00am Canada/US east coast