My 30 Year High School Reunion

This Saturday, in Stow, Ohio.

I graduated 30 Godamned years ago, in 1979. Much has happened, much done, much undone, much seen.

I’m really looking forward to this. Will I see old friends? Are they fat? Bald? How many kids? Will my ex-wife show up?

I’ve heard so far that about 50 or so are planning to attend, out of a class of 525.

You forgot: “Are they still alive?”

Out of 525 you’re probably missing at least a few by now. Have you gone to any in between?

My 30th is not until next summer.

Mine is this year too. Unlike you, I can’t be bothered. I went to my 10 year and had enough fun to last me the rest of my years.

good point, by the 10 year we’d lost about 8.

We’ve had a 5 year, a 10 year, a 20 and a 25. We are very pathetic. I helped plan the last two.

And, for all but the 25, I flew in from California for them.

You’re a freakin’ BULLDOG?

You are dead to me.

BMalion: Check this thread for some style tips! You gotta do it man. Show 'em you’re still as bad ass as you ever were! :cool:

Hey BMalion and SigmaGirl! Fellow former area lurker (first time poster!) just to check in to say hi from a Woodridger! Class of 84. We are having our 25th this year in August. Not heading up there from Virginia as I went to the 25th and decided that would be the last. I figured we all looked good yet but didn’t want to go to anymore and see a bunch of old people. Too depressing. Have fun at your 30th this weekend BMalion! Whereabouts are y’all having it? Do you remember any of the Coughlins that went to Stow? There was a gang of them-big Catholic family. Loved one of the boys who has since passed.

Ah dangit. I meant to say that I went to the 20th reunion, not 25th.