Interesting.
I have no other response at the moment.
Interesting.
I have no other response at the moment.
Oh, and full target list:
0: Septimus
1: Drain Bead
2: special ed
3: Idle Thoughts
4: Drain Bead
5: Drain Bead - revoke
6: J.D
7. J.D -revoke - blocked
Sorry, Night 1 should read DanceCat. Brain fart with names starting with D 
Interesting.
Obviously, if LighterFeet doesn’t die toDay, she should be your target, for reasons that will become obvious to the rest of you if I die.
If LighterFeet dies and is the Scum Roleblocker, as I presume will happen, I say you go after Suburban Plankton. After my mea culpa, and after it was revealed that LF also targeted you and was almost certainly the blocker, he tried to get a wagon rolling on me. He is still voting for me despite evidence that makes LF the obvious pick.
The good news is that if LF comes up Scum, as she most certainly will (on top of all the other evidence, what Townie lets their power get randed by choice at this point in the game?), you become the next best thing to confirmed Town.
So, you’re the exception to the different target each Night rule?
Oh and poison Giraffe then please
Apparently yes
What exactly makes you think I’m Scum, besides the fact that I’m suspicious of you?
Good point.
But why in the world would **Scathach **choose to make up a story like this?
That’s not so much a “Scum wouldn’t do that” issue, as a “Any reasonably sane person wouldn’t do that” one. Unless I’m missing some cunningly subtle angle here.
because it sounded good at the time…?
Ok, no. I’m aware how suspicious it makes me look.
But think of it this way, the rules also say “You can submit **a ** target for your night action every night” but your role allows you to alter that. Well apparently mine alters the consecutive nights one.
Actually, it says everyone must submit a Night Action. So, if you submit 2, you have met that obligation. Nowhere does it say you may never submit 2 Night Actions.
This, on the other hand, is clear and definitive.
NETA: And the bolding and underlining isn’t even mine. It was in the rules bolded and underlined.
There’s not a lot else I can say. It’s bolded and underlined because it’s unusual and it needed attention drawn to it?
Anyway, as I said, it’s more of a “take back” than a consecutive target.
The only reason I claimed is because we’re at the stage where everyone is posting full target lists. There’s no way for me to do that without the “DrainBead DrainBead J.D. J.D” problem. I considered lying and claiming I targeted myself on the poisoning nights, but I don’t think lying helps town.
I would like to point out that I claimed while under no particular suspicion. And that I didn’t heal Brewha, even though I was reasonably sure of my power by that stage (due to special ed revealing he felt healthy).
I’m at work no time to make this fancy (and I’m not sure anyone will glean anymore from it than I have)
General consensus is that all information should be laid out there (I’ve stated my views of this but I won’t hang for my disagreement)
My list of targets
1 Weedy
2 lightfoot1
3 self
4 Ed
5 NAF
6 Giraffe
7 randed to scathach
I didn’t appear to be helping anyone nor was I hurting anyone as far as I could tell.
My wacky reasoning was if I targeted the ‘right’ person their powers might stimulate mine.
Ed and scathach both claim to have been role blocked
LightFoot1 claimed No Apparent Result (which is what I got when I targeted myself) and nothing more. We know for sure that I did visit scathach
I have no bloody idea what I do All I have ever seen is “No Apparent result”
Except last night when I felt a warm glow (as I mentioned before)
** an important bit to look at **
With scatchach “picking up” the dead poisoners poison………. WHO “picked up” the dead Vig’s gun?
I’ll be home in about 3 1/2 hours I should be more productive then *
I understand. I’m not saying that you’re definitely Scum for this, but I’m just asking questions.
You very well may be honest with me. we;ve encounter one slight mod-oversight with crackedquads having additional attributes not related to Night powers, so it’s possible that you are an exception to the rule.
Also, here’s proof I strongly suspected I was the apothecary. But I didn’t heal brewha that night.
From my notes, it looks like everyone alive has claimed targets for all Nights (1 through 7) except the following:
**bufftabby **- Night 7
sachertorte/DonkTimesFour - All Nights
**septimus **- Nights 6 and 7
special ed - Night 7
Am I missing anything?
I don’t plan on claiming my target last Night. I will wait to see if anyone claims having it and if so, what they choose to do with it. It might be rather telling.
I have no problem with you withholding your information for now.
But remember that nobody could have chosen to do anything with the extra ability you granted them yet. They won’t have that opportunity until Tonight.
That being said, I don’t see any pro-Town reason for the person you targeted not to announce that fact.
Did I miss Normal Phase claiming?