NanoByte, you dumbwit

In the thread about your mouse clicking problems in “About this Message board” you make a reference to “buck passing tech support” and say we “have a place above doctors and lawyers, in the slime”

yet later on in the thread you say that the problem dissapeared when the admin fixed the problem.

Dosent sound like buck passing tech support to me.

The problem is with Netscape dealing with UBB, not the UUB dealing with Netscape. Seems pretty obvious that the did what they could to help you.

I work in tech support. I deal with people like you everyday. Something goes wrong, blame tech support.
You spill coffee on your keyboard, blame Tech support for not coming out quicker to fix it.

So on behalf of all the Buck-passing tech support, Bone Idle Doctors (see the thread) and slime ridden lawyers who obviously up to your level of intellegence, I have 2 words.
Bite me

J
“We should have as high a regard for the church so as to keep it out of as many things as possible”

Fluther Good -the Shadow of a Gunman.
Sean O’Casey

Not every company has good tech support. And just because someone is in tech support doesn’t mean he or she knows what they’re doing. At my last company, we had a two person tech support staff. One of them was related to a biggie in the company. Guess how he got his job (and it showed. He tried to tell one of the associates that Freelance couldn’t run in windows. Never mind the fact that everyone else could run it on their computers in windows.)

Where I am now the tech support is pretty good, if you can get past the person on the help desk (sometimes messages don’t get through). When they do get them, they address the problem quickly. I love good tech support. Now if I could only get the table back into my boss’s office that’s been missing for 6 months!

Bitch by Birth

Take a look at these threads.
www.straightdope.com/ubb/Forum2/HTML/000613.html
www.straightdope.com/ubb/Forum3/HTML/005633.html