Non-scammy ways to make money at home

Can anyone give me some links to make money from home that isn’t a pyramid scheme or shady dealings?

I’ve done a couple of survey sites, but that’s about it. A google search revealed a bunch of scams.

I’ve got the extra time now that I changed offices, and might as well pick up a few extra bucks instead of sitting on my ass.

For those of you who would say,“well, lazy ass, just go get another job,” I must say that my schedule isn’t fixed, so I couldn’t commit to a part-time schedule. Further, most of my free time is late night.

I have talked to a few people who do transcription at home. I don’t know how much it pays, but I think, for at least one of them, it is their only job.

I work as a translator, which is very nice and quite well paid - when I can get work (which for me is not often). I’d probably do better once I get my translating diploma and membership to the order of translators or whatever, and hang out a shingle.

I suspect that I’m not really on beam with the OP - I have the vague feeling that OP would happily seize on anything he/she thinks they can handle that can be operated from the home and generate revenue.

That being said, I will offer the observation that I worked as a consultant in my field for many, many years. And I knew quite a few other consultants who worked out of their homes. I always maintained an office and, while that cost me ~$30,000/year I know it gained me well more than that in business over what my homebody companions could do. Just an observation.

Another observation I’ve noted myself and received from other quarters as well is that if your place of business is 10 feet away from where you eat dinner you can always bop into the office at 10:00 PM and muck with something. At a different point in my life that sounded great, but I’m now at a point where I like the fact that I can’t do anything more about it until Monday morning.

'Luck, seth (that’s my younger brother’s name)!