Perfect power point people please peruse

Good afternoon teeming millions,
I am putting together a power point presentation that needs to be e-mailed out to numerous stores. I have been working with PowerPoint for about 3 years but only doing basic simple things, and now I have reach an impasse During this presentation I would like specific music to be playing. I know how to make it play on an individual slide but not how to make it run continues over the entire presentation. I know there must be a simple solution that I’m missing but for the life of me I can’t find it.

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Thanks

Select the inserted sound, click on Options | Play Sound: Play Across Slides. That is for WinPPT2007. If you’re using another version let me know specifically and I can tell you how to do it there also.

Most of the earlier versions involve selecting the sound, then going to Custom Animation, selecting the sound in the Order List, going to Media Options and choosing “Stop Playing After” X Slides. If you want it to loop set “Loop Continuously” and if you want all slides make X the total number of slides in the Presentation.

Thank you very much. I’m driving home right now but I shall try it as soon as I can.
And I know you get asked all the time but I just have to.

So Morbo, how’s the family? :smiley:

Belligerent and numerous. :slight_smile:

Ok I just tried it. I might be misunderstanding you. I went to Insert then movies and sounds, but I don’t see an options tab. Am I missing something very obvious?

Thanks again