Pipelayers jokes and saying ...you got any?

Pipelayers jokes …whatcha Got?

I got that you’re in the wrong forum. I’ll let the GQ mods know so they can move it.

Righty-tighty. Lefty-loosey

Moved to IMHO from General Questions.

samclem, moderator.

I was a licensed plumber and most of their jokes were so scatological as to be… well unsuitable for this board.

Plumbers know how to lay a straight pipe, might not be SFW, probably has a very similar construction among Pipelayers. As Pipelayers mostly lay sewerpipe, it would be amazing if things scatological would be absent for their conversations.

Zuer-coli

Steve Martinplumber joke.

Sure. Heard in 1964.

Three pipelayers talking about the sexiest woman alive.

First pipelayer–“Gina Lollobridgida.”
Second pipelayer–Sophia Loren, for sure."
Third pipelayer-“Virginia Pipilini.”

“Who’s she and why is she sexy?” asks the first two.

Third shows them the newspaper which has headline “200 men lay Virginia Pipeline.”

Hey! I didn’t say it was good. How many pipelayer jokes can there be?

What do pipe layers and walruses have in common?

The both love a good, tight seal.

What do you need to know to be a plumber?

How to make the shit run downhill.

Why are pipeplayers always marching somewhere?

They’re trying to get away from the noise.

ETA: ah, misread title - never mind, I’ll let it stand!

That joke is my single best memory of my ex-brother-in-law!

Got a pipeliner (not -layer) joke, but I have to explain a little first.

I worked on a semi-submersible laying large pipelines on the ocean floor (large, as in you could walk through them). The pipes were made in 40 foot lengths, each referred as a “joint” of pipe. Each length had a concrete layer around it except for the ends. After welding, the uncovered section had to be coated with a layer of asphalt called “dope” by the deckhands.

So the joke: “You’ll love working here… the joints are 40 feet long, and the dope comes in 55 gallon drums.”