Playboy!

Playboy is going PG13, so that’s the end of naked girls. And an era.

[Mod comment: NSFW links in spoiler.}

Here are all the centerfolds (those that were 15-16-17 not included).
Funny to see the change over time.

Perhaps Miss November 1995, Holly Witt and Miss December 1995, Samatha Torres are the prettiest. Currently I’m trying to determine the most impressive bush.

UMMMM…
NSFW people.

I’ll have it be known that I’m a private business owner, and at my work Playboy centerfolds are SFW.

And yet, the Registration Agreement of this message board makes it clear that your definition does not fit ours:

Emphasis added.

You’ve been here plenty long enough to know better.

I’m so sorry to hear the magazine will soon fold, ironically after all those years I spent unfolding it.

Sure, but think of all the navels that will be spared stapling.

This thread also seems better suited to Cafe Society. Off it goes.

IS it going to fold? Can you link to a cite?

I haven’t heard this. All I know is that they’re losing the nudes, I suspect in an effort to get their magazine stocked in more places and purchased for institutions that traditionally haven’t (like most libraries).

There is no declaration that they will soon fold. The writing is on the wall, and the pictures aren’t on the wall anymore, so things may not go well for them. Also, what chance does any print magazine have of surviving anyway?

Playboy has a current circulation of 800,000. That’s remarkable for a magazine that’s been a joke for decades. No question there’s an audience for it. Taking the nudes out means they can get into Wal-Mart and 7-11 and those tens of thousands of outlets that banned them. My bet is that circulation is over 1,000,000 by this time next year.

Maybe ten years from now there won’t be a magazine. Short term, Playboy is a business and this is good business news.

Rune, if you like 90s Playmates, I suspect you’re much younger than I am. :slight_smile: