Possible Malware report.

Received this malware warning when reading the FU Google,* I don’t care that I might know these other people, I don’t wannabe their internet pals,* thread this morning (5/7/13, 7:16 PDT) Windows 7, Google Chrome. SoCal location.


Screen shot explains the threat. I did not try to recreate the event.

A few minutes ago I tried to follow a link to:

Effects of weight loss on breasts? Post 6.

from reply #408 of the “Moderation of inappropriate sexual commentary” thread

and was blocked from going to “Effects of weight loss on breasts? Post 6.” by Google Chrome with this message:

Content from egads.com, a known malware distributor, has been inserted into this webpage. Visiting this page now is very likely to infect your computer with malware.

Worked fine for me on Chrome.

Link in question.

Thank you for the information. I have just now followed your link above twice and the link cited in OP twice without getting the Chrome warning message, so hopefully the bug has been removed for good.

I don’t know shit about ads or websites but my guess is that whatever servers the dope uses for ads had something suspicious for a second or two that happened to coincide with Chrome doing whatever it does to look for malicious code.

Ads cycle in and out of the site.

It’s possible that one may be a carrier for malware of some type – that’s happened before, sorry to say – a rare thing, thanks be.

Can’t say exactly what’s going on here.

It might be malware and might still be circulating in the system. If that’s the case, we’ll see it again. :frowning:

It might be malware and they caught it at the ad server and it’s been pulled from circulation.

It might not be malware and Chrome is giving a false positive, that happens sometimes too.

Guess we’ll see what this is – or not.

Sorry you were inconvenienced.

Merged these two threads together.

Issue reported to management.