Posts waybackwhen you're embarrassed by now.

I’ll go first:

My crappy trolling attempt Forgive me, I was a dumbass back then.

And:

Because this is bullshit. I don’t assemble 747 engines. I’m actually a nerdy high school student.

What posts of yours make you cringe?

There was a very detailed one involving…um…poo. And it was just old enough not to get wiped out.

Sidles in, scarlet from head to toe
Um… uhm… uh…

[sub]Most of my first posts.[/sub]

Crawls under a convenient rock

All of them. I don’t know why I keep posting.

That’s pretty cute – neither link in your OP works, Du_Hast.

I regret plenty of posts, and not all of them are obscured by the mists of time, if you catch my meaning.

I had some really bad ones that were (fortunately) lost in the crash. The one that really sticks in my mind was my first thread ever. The “Ask the new guy” one. I read over what I said the next day and kicked myself. Still do, actually.

::kick kick::

I won’t even tell you what I said, and I hope you forgot by now…

So, having nothing else to do at the moment, I found the threads you’re talking about anyway, Du_Hast.

Here’s a bit of free advice from me to you: quit lying about yourself on the boards. It’s not endearing.

It’s also puzzling to me why you would want to call attention to the fact that you are in the habit of doing this by starting this thread. But, people seem to be having fun with the topic, so no reason to make a federal case out of it. Welcome to the board.

I think there were some posts when I was drunk, but I don’t remember now. You know, I might be drunk and posting now. Who knows? Help!!!

L

I’m sure if I had access to the old AOL board, I would dig up oodles of humiliating history.

As it is, all I can remember is my very first post, which went something to this effect:

#1, that’s a question that a simple search of the Straight Dope article archives would answer–a MAJOR no-no. #2, that was one lame attempt at pseudo-SNL humor.