PS4: Looking for choice driven games like Walking Dead (Telltale) or Until Dawn.

I’ve played all the Walking Dead games from Telltale and I just finished Until Dawn.

Would love to play more games like these. I’m not very good at fast paced shooter games so that’s why I tend to gravitate towards these sorts of games.
Thank you for your suggestions.

Telltale has produced a whole bunch of games like Walking Dead.

Look at their whole catalogue, but I can recommend *The Wolf Among Us. *Very good.

You might also like the Quantic Dream games. Similar in that they’re more interactive stories than anything else.

Oh! And if you have a friend to play with, try A Way Out. Don’t read too much about it if you like the premise so as to avoid spoilers.

Came in here to suggest the Quantic Dreams games. I’m a fan of Heavy Rain myself

I believe Heavy Rain is also the free game this month on PS+, so if you have that you’re all set for your next game.

I’ll have to try Wolf Among Us. I tried playing Game of Thrones but lost interest after the first episode. Just wasn’t doing it for me. So it made me a little nervous buying something from TT that wasn’t WD.

Two Souls looks interesting too.

Something else that I’ve been noticing lately is more games having a casual difficulty setting which often says something like “for players who want to enjoy the story.”

In recent memory, Mass Effect: Andromeda, Horizon Zero Dawn, and Deus Ex: Mankind Divided had them. Out of those three, I can only really recommend Horizon Zero Dawn as a truly excellent story experience (not to mention stunningly gorgeous). I also can’t say just how easy those difficulty settings are. Might be worth a google.

Heh, I have HZD. Got stuck after the initiation scene. I had to put it down. My skills aren’t that good. :slight_smile: