Rappers and songs with great flow

This part by Kendrick Lamar is one of the best (parts) of a rap song ever.

I didn’t care much for the album Damn other than Humble and this middle part of XXX. But this part of the song is great.

I don’t know how to describe flow (is it the ability to make your voice match the speed and pitch of the beat?), but this song has it.

Eminem has it pretty good too, but I’m not sure what a good song is as an example.

Surprisingly Tom Green does pretty good in this part of a song.

I’m no expert, but I think “flow” for a rapper involves several good qualities at the same time, and can’t be reduced to just one criterion.

Eminem’s verse at the end of at the end of Forever was a masterpiece. It’s best they left it to last, because the other three verses could never hold up - anything coming afterwards would be a massive letdown. The entire song definitely contrasted all four styles, and, personally, Em destroyed the rest, whether you like his regular style and lyrics or not. Personally, his raps could easily be written with musical notation with virtually no fudging. Just count 1 2 3 4 on the beat, he will hit on the beat, with emphasis, and fit the lyrics.
Recently I’ve trended towards Snow Tha Product. Her style is much more “rapid fire”, reminding me of a young Busta Rhymes, without all the yelling. Outside of that, I haven’t listened to much recent rap. There’s so much junk out there that I run out of energy before finding something I like.

The original and one of the best masters of flow, Rakim, of Eric B. and Rakim.

Here’s Follow the Leader: Eric B. & Rakim - Follow The Leader (Official Music Video) - YouTube

Man, you hear the template right there: laid-back delivery, precise enunciation while staying chill as hell, hard internal rhymes, half-rhymes using the flow to sell them, a solid groove to work over.

This is 1988. Everyone learned from Rakim - Eminem, Snoop, Nas. Listen to Microphone Fiend, and Don’t Sweat the Technique.