recommend me a title for my conservative column

I am a newly appointed writer for a conversvative column of a newspaper produced by my University and I need a title… any ideas? I am covering political issues from primarily a republican standpoint.

I’m asking this question hoping not to get smart-ass answers by bitter democrats.so if you are planning on writing a smart-ass response bashing conservatives and republicans, please dont waste your time. :slight_smile:

Call yourself “The Pragmatist.” Or maybe “[life/the world/today’s events, whatever]seen through uncolored glasses.” :stuck_out_tongue:

I’m not really conservative but these came to mind…
-Friends of the Right
-View from the Right
-I AM the Right Godammit
-The Realist
-God Doesn’t Like it When You Hug Trees

Sorry, it’s late and Im bored…

God Doesn’t Like It When You Hug Trees is the best title ever. For anything.

OK, let me get this straight. You’ve been appointed as a writer for the newspaper.

And the very first writing task that you have, you ask someone else to complete it for you?

Well, i suggest that, in good conservative fashion, you title your column “Outsourced.”

see, mhendo, its responses like that which make me reluctant to post questions in which I need other opinions… I’m not asking for an article title, ideas for an article, or even opinions on an issue I’m writing about. I certainly have some ideas which I would like to use for a title but I am turning to the dopers for better ideas.

I wrote that little disclaimer so I wouldn’t get responses like you left… so my advice to you: Stop wasting your time… go into MPSIMS and post whatever you want, just keep your “Attempt at insults” out of here… I’m sure I’m not the only one who is sick of it.

Also in good conservative fashion, apparently you don’t want to hear anything which disagrees with your world-view. :wink:

In that vein, may I suggest “Nothin’ But The Right Stuff”?