Shit, I think I brokeded my foot :(

The title says it all.

I decided to wear some heels today, since the jeans I am wearing were made for someone around 5’7" (did I mention they’re “short” style?) and have a slight flare, so I can’t just roll them up like I normally would. I had to run many errands before work, one of which was grabbing some stuff from Publix. There was a wet spot on the floor and of course I slid. Being as how I have been walking in stilettos since I was around 8 years old or so, I did not fall on my ass, but now I wish I had, because then I could sue Publix or at least guilt them into paying for the medical bills.

When I slid, I caught myself, but at the cost of twisting my foot (not my ankle) in a way in which it is simply not designed to twist. Well, ok, so the foot isn’t designed to twist at all – that just proves my point. It is not swollen (yet, since I have been keeping it elevated), but it hurts like a gotdayummed sumbitsh. Fuck. I do not want to waste the $25 bucks I was planning on spending on something fun on a doctor’s visit. IF they could get me in at all, anyway! I also don’t want to risk waiting until Monday and being in pain all weekend. Someone shoot me, please?

I will sign a declaration of my horse-ness so that you will not face prosecution. I promise, just put me out of my misery!

Hmmm… surely this is a pain that could be remedied with a few cocktails?
most are, in my exschperiensche

of course, you must fight the urge to go 80’s disco dancing party crazy once the ‘medication’ kicks in.

Ouch. I chipped a tooth late last night. Fortunately, I have a dentist appointment next week. I’m trying to see if I can get in tomorrow.