So I wanna attend Law School...but so many problems...

I’m looking for insightful advice on what my best course of action may be.

I graduated in May of this year with a business degree (Finance). I attended a 4-year State University and finished with a GPA of only 2.71, and of course I will state, as many do, that my GPA was not indicative of my intellect or abilities. It can best be summed up as a bad case of laziness and apathy with a spice of immaturity. Never being a star student I feel I could have easily excelled at any course I desired if I applied myself with even 80% effort. Long story short, my 2.71 GPA included 9 hours worth of F due to one particular very hectic/emotional semester. If adjusted, my GPA could have easily hovered around 3.1, not great but acceptable as I could have earned either an A or B in those courses. I might add that my major was certainly amongst the most difficult relative to others.

Being somewhat privileged, again lazy and apathetic, I never had an internship nor paying part-time job for any extended period of time. In short, my resume includes a couple of minor high school/college freshmen like jobs and offer virtually no complement to my degree.

So after still being jobless 6 months after graduation (not looking but basically broke) comes a realization that despite screwing around and being in essence a loser (pre and post graduation) I still have a chance to reconcile and repair my poor educational failures and attend law school. It has been an intense interest of mine since early childhood and really suits my personality and natural “skills”.

I’ve spent the past couple weeks reading everything I can about law school admissions, rankings, and even on SDMB threads. I would really like to attend a top school. While it may be difficult for most to attain a high LSAT, I am extremely confident I could break a 170 ( lets just say I am very good at studying for a given test).