So, SDMBers mostly identify as ----?

I’m curious to know more about the ethnic make-up of this board. I get the patchwork-y impression that:
a) most of the members are from the USA.
b) a sizeable minority are from Canada.
c) another sizeable minority are from the UK and Eire.
d) a few are Australian and New Zealanders.
e) a few are from many other countries.

I also get the impression, for various reasons, that most members self-identify, or would be identified by their compatriots, as “white”, “Anglo”, etc. Some, I gather, are of different ethnic backgrounds.
Would this be correct?
So, what do you identify yourself as?
Me: I don’t know what I’d be identified as in the US, but one of my parents is from India, the other from England (anglo-saxon). I just say I’m “Anglo-Indian” if anyone is particularly curious as to what my background is.* I frequently am mistaken for being Italian, Greek, Armenian, Persian, and Spanish. A few times I’ve been mistaken for having Aboriginal ancestry (I live in Sydney). I think the last bastion of “otherness” in this country is being Aboriginal.

*Literally true, but technically Anglo-Indians are those inhabitants of India who are descended from both Indians and the Europeans who lived there from the 1600s to, well, 1947.

Chinese here. I’m actually from Hong Kong, but since I have an American accent everyone here mistakes me for American, and I’m usually too lazy to correct them until they ask me if I voted for GWB.

Chinese people in Hong Kong (or mainland China, for that matter) see me as an expat, which I don’t mind. Expats in Hong Kong don’t - ditto. As for fellow whites, perceptions of me are most affected by the fact I have a double-barrelled surname, which additionally is impossible to pronounce. This drove my father and my brother to drop the impossible bit when they worked in Toronto and London respectively. I like it, look upon it proudly as part of my heritage and have never considered simplifying it.