So, what do you do for a living?

I’m a full-time student. How 'bout you?

(If you’d like, you can also tell us how you got there, what degree you had to get if any, how many times you changed your mind, what made you decide on that career, what kind of careers you’d had before that if any, what it’s like working in your field, etc. Or not, that’s cool too.)

I was a housewife for two and a half years. Please welcome me now into the wonderful world of retail and consignment!

Started a couple weeks ago. Doing well. Loving it. Pays well. Thank you, thank you.

Writing in my spare time, half finished my first youth fantasy book. Sold a few articles in the meantime. Go, me. :cool:

Heh. I am an executive assistant/office manager/general slave. I am overpaid for what I do, but I put up with a lot of bullshit- I work for my mother-in-law and husband (not necessarily in that order)- we have a consulting company.

I went to college but left prior to receiving a degree.

I have worked for my MIL since 1997, and will probably never have to find another job.

Oh, happy, happy golden time. I’m retired, just collect my pension and SS. So, every day is a holiday!

Sorry about that guys. :smiley:

In order, I have been a Wendy’s Grill & Prep guy, A Friendly’s Grill guy, briefly as a dishwasher, a Math Tutor at the Community College I attended, Driver for a Pharmacy, Navy Electrician including a short stint Baking for 5000 men. I then worked briefly as a Security Guard. A longer stint as an HVAC mechanic working mainly on chill water system and heating but specializing in Computer & Pneumatic controls.
Finally I went back to school, giving up my ambition to be an Electrical Engineer and became a Computer Programmer. I have now done this job for various companies for 14 years. The details of why I gave up on engineering and chose Programming are here.

Jim

I work full-time as a Business Process Analyst for a software development firm.