Stupid Pictionary answers

Inspired by this thread, I thought it would be fun to share some of the more idiotic responses you’ve heard to Pictionary (or Taboo, or what have you) games.

My favorites from playing with my extended family:

The word: jellybean.
The responses: Jam bean! Bean jam! Jam bean! Bean jam! Gaaaahhh! What is it? What? Jam. Bean. Bean. Jam. I don’t understand.

The word: amoeba (To be fair, the drawer drew more of a paramecium-looking thing).
The response: Hairy potato!

This doesn’t directly address what you’re talking about, but it involves Pictionary.

I was playing this with a group several Christmases ago. The word I got was HORSE. So I started drawing a horse.

Or I should say that I attempted to draw a stick figurish type horse body, and then tried to draw a horse face (long nose, big teeth, etc.).

Needless to say, with my lack of artistic skill, they never figured it out. When they found out the word was HORSE, my friend started hysterically laughing.

She pinned the picture on her fridge, where it remained for at least a couple of years. A tribute to my horrendous drawing abilities.

But really, some of the things that come out when you’re trying to guess! You know it doesn’t make sense, but …

This doesn’t really count as a “stupid answer,” but I still have to share. Last weekend, a bunch of us were playing Pictionary, and one of my friends had to draw “Bill Clinton.” Well, he drew a splendid rendition of Bill and Monica, umm, enjoying one another’s company :slight_smile: We were all just sitting there, thinking, “Oral sex? Pictionary can’t have oral sex as a word, can it?” We figured it out when he drew a U.S. map and pointed at DC too.

[When Harry Met Sally] Baby fishmouth! Baby fishmouth! [/WHMS]

:smiley:

[sub]Um, scout? Your friend pinned the picture on her fridge?[/sub]