TEXAS POSTERS! Stand up and be counted!!

Ok, here’s the thread for a roll-call of all the posters from Texas. Here’s what I wanna know:

• Where you’re from (area is fine, you don’t have to give your city, if you don’t want to - those of you from Dallas, I wouldn’t blame you if you just claimed “NorthEast Texas”)
  • What you do for a living
  • What you love/hate about Texas or where you live specifically
  • Anything else you think might be interesting…

I know a few already, and they’re free to put in their own $.02:

• lieu
  • Wang-Ka
  • CRorex
  • Blonde

I’ll start:

• Hill Country (Kerrville)
  • Wireless LAN’s for Medical Info Systems for an international company based in Kansas City, MO
  • I love just about everything…maybe more details later

Ok folks…GO!

• Dirk

Texas Panhandle

I work in manufacturing.

I love Texas, I just like the Texas state of mind. I was born here, and have not seen the whole world yet, but I will always call Texas home.

San Antonio.
Television and Film production.
I’ve traveled a lot but like coming back to this great town.
It’s a great homebase. Centrally located with cool day trips all around.
Really proud to be a Texan.
Yeehaa!

Remember the Alamo, remember Goliad!

-Clear Lake City
-Currently “downsized”, formerly a mudlogger/field geologist in the Gulf of Mexico (10 years).
-Whatever you want, it’s in Texas somewhere, just name it.
-I am into vintage British and European motorcycles and I sell pins (badges if you prefer) at rally’s and on Ebay. Plus I am a shooter (but not a hunter).

unclviny

Hi y’all!

-Houston
-Sales/Acct. Receivable for a hydraulic seals company
-Texas reminds me a lot of my home state of GA and for that I love it! The people are friendly and the weather is (usually) warm.