The Definition of an IMF

Hello, all! Just to introduce myself, I’m a 20-year-old graduate from a two college who happens to be completely random at times. And, just for clarification, IMF stands for Incredible Missing Friend… It’s not a misspelling for IMP, I promise. :slight_smile:

Welcome aboard! I’m sure someone with more knowledge of the assimilation rituals will be along shortly with the necessary livestock.

Welcome, Her Royal IMFness! Would you like some orange-pineapple-[del]garlic[/del] ginger ice-cream?

[sub]Garlic. Ginger. I always get those two confused. I’m not sure why. Must be a wiring problem.[/sub]

What is a ‘two college’?

Yup, totally a two college. >.> Took longer than two years, so hence, the two college. XD

Note to self: purchase ice cream mixer for next Tronnadope…

Welcome, Your Majesty! hug and smooch It’s good to have you here. :smiley:

(I gotta ask: Incredible Missing Friend?)

I still don’t understand the two-college thing…if it takes longer than two years??? I could see a two-year college…sigh…don’t get the XD, either. I’m so old…

Maye she means she went to a two-year college but took longer than that to graduate.

XD -> emoticon along the lines of :smiley:

Welcome, IMFness! I confess I keep thinking of the International Monetary Fund when I see your name.

When they said the Secretary was going to deny any knowledge of this mission, I’d have figured they would have a better cover story.

Too obscure?

I am good friends with Ethereal Freak of Pinkness… I’ll give her or her mother, NorineW the pleasure of explaining…
Thank you for the warm welcomes, everyone!

So… not International Monetary Fund. Well, what’s IMP stand for then? I don’t get the “two-college” thing, either.

Well, welcome to the SDMB anyway. You seem to be an odd one, so you probably won’t have much trouble fitting in.

And what does Incredible Missing Friend stand for?