The Voice [Season 2, Spring 2012]

I’m a newbie to this show. I’m very excited!

Oh wow! The girl singing Oh Darlin’!!!

Whoa, baby!

Juliette Sims.

I loved this show last year, and I’m very excited for this season. I liked the runners-up better than the winner last season, and I keep forgetting to check whether they have albums available.

They are already stepping up the talent from S1. I’m impressed so far.

I’m always amazed at how people hear things differently - I hated her voice. It just grated on me.

I loved the former Mouseketeer - I think he had great character in his voice. I also liked the opera singer, but I think he made a mistake going with Christina - she’ll just have him yodelling all season. I think he could have won the whole thing with Cee Lo - Cee Lo is fantastically creative.

Full recap of tonight’s first episode. Lots of pictures. spoilers

It took a lot of guts for Tony to come on the show. Christina Aguilera, and Britney had such massive careers after their mouseketeer days. Tony seems to have been left behind. I hope he does well this season. He seems very talented.

This was my first time watching the show, too. I liked it–a very different dynamic between the judges and singers than American Idol.

It’s also much more concise and varied. None of Idol’s weeks of auditions, then Hollywood week, then 20 weeks of two shows a week. Assuming it’s structured like last year, there’ll be basically three different formats for the competition over the course of the season, and done in 12 weeks.

Plus, if you have this on DVR, you can watch it really fast!
Zip through sob stories, hear song, zip to who hugs who, and then on to next song!
Saw the whole show in under 15 minutes, if not less!

I watched last year on Hulu and will probably do the same this year. I like that they don’t torture you with delusional bad singers, everyone has some talent. I always felt like showcasing the bad singers, like Idol does, is kind of cruel.