There is a ghost in my room.

This has happened twice.

I’m in the suite alone. I go to the bathroom. I leave my room door standing open. When I come back, the door is closed and locked. No one but me is in the suite.

The doors don’t lock automatically, and they lock from the INSIDE.

I’ve had to get the spare key to unlock my room twice. After that, I have to pay five dollars every time, and being a starving college student, I really can’t afford it.

At least, I can’t afford a ghost his/her jollies. Just because YOU think it’s funny to lock me out doesn’t mean it really is, Mister or Missus I-Can’t-See-You-But-You-Piss-Me-Off-Anyway!

So could somebody please tell me how to get rid of this ghost? Or at least explain to him/her that it’s not nice to lock me out and to please emulate Casper? (And if Casper’s Jude Law instead of Dewon Sawa, he and I could definitely work out a deal.)

Please help me. This wraith is trying to bankrupt me. Don’t let him/her do it.

When I was in college, the RA’s locked all open dormitory room doors they found standing open(some sort of university anti-theft policy.) They only charged us a dollar, though.

preview is my friend…preview is my friend…

offers to buy nocturne a chain he can put a key on and wear around his neck

Yes, I was only half-serious with this thread.

atypicalcarl, that would be an explanation, but my RA rarely comes into the room. Besides, my room door doesn’t open out into the main hall–it opens into the hall of the suite. The SUITE door opens into the main hall, but we’re ENCOURAGED to have our suite doors open while we’re in the room and want visitors.

I’m not a he! I am a pretty little girl!

::sulk::

That’s a thought, dpr. :slight_smile: Thanks.

Ooops.

*Apologises for the gender transgression. *

makes it a necklace instead

And yes you’re VERY pretty. And I must be VERY blind.

[sub]they told me I’d go blind if I didn’t stop…[/sub]