TM-freaking-I: A new low in developing country bathroom experiences

MPSIMS. Because there are some things you just cannot talk about in real life. This is TMI, special edition, so if you don’t want to hear about menstrual blood, move along.

I use a DivaCup and I love it. But I have 1-2 days of my period that recently are really quite heavy and I’m realizing I have to have a back-up to the DivaCup on those days, like a big pad. But I don’t currently have any in the house.

I’m a lawyer looking for work right now and doing contract legal work on my own, but it’s not enough. Anyway, I had to go to the US Consulate in Tijuana on Thursday to accompany some clients to their appointment there. I had about two days’ notice of the Tijuana appointment. Tuesday I also agreed to do a rush project that was due Thursday a.m., because it will earn us money. I could swing it if I worked only on that. But right after I took the project that I found out about a half-day job interview for Wednesday that I could not reschedule, and Thursday was the consulate thing. I’d had about 4 hours’ sleep in two days, had been at the office until 4 a.m. the night before, and one thing I didn’t have time to do was buy some pads. I did have on a panty-liner though.