Trump is Apparently Not Well-Liked at Christian Universities

Full disclosure: I am a student at said university:

None of our major politicians are REALLY Christian. They just pretend to be to gain votes.

Bernie Sanders might not agree with that statement.

Well, I’m sure Carson is . . . if he counts as a “major politician” . . . and if 7th Day Adventism counts as “Christian.”

Wait, Carson is atheist? Also, I’m extremely proud that I know people that are witty enough to come up with the last quote in the article.

Who cares? TRUMP’s getting pretty healthy support among the evangelicals but his real strength is amongst the unchurched lumpenproletariat of the American working-class.

Anecdotal, admittedly, but my super Jesus-y coworker is solidly pro Cruz. He thinks Trump is a fake Christian and Cruz is hated by everyone he has worked with and for because they are all corrupt and they hate Cruz because he is honest and un-corrupt. Seriously, that’s what he thinks.

What? Your question is confusing me. Carson is a Seventh Day Adventist. Where are you getting “atheist”?

There’s hardly anyplace where Trump is well-liked:

If he wins the nomination, it will because the majority of Republicans who view him unfavorably split their votes. So, in this respect, conservative Christian universities are no outliers.

I’m not saying Trump winning in November is impossible. Lesser evil voting is common. I’m guessing that most Regent University students would, holding their noses, vote for the bigoted, misogynist Donald Trump, the guy who is looking to take the oil from our adversaries, over a mainstream candidate like Hilary Clinton. If I’m wrong, TheLadyMage, I’ll be glad to learn that, so please correct me.

Oh, Carson’s faith in God is unshakable. After all, he sees Him every morning when he looks in the mirror.

Huckabee, Carson and Santorum are genuine in their religious beliefs. Maybe Cruz too, but he is playing it up. The rest are faking it.

Trump is a fake everything.