Very concerned about my 3 year old daughter - blood in urine

This is a very long story. I have searched like crazy and since I’m a nursing student I have a lot of books that I have been through. I would like to hear from anyone who has heard of something like this.

A week ago my daughter threw up. She had a couple of loose BMs. She wasn’t as active and didn’t have much appetite. But it wasn’t anything that alarmed me at this point. Then for a few days this continued, except she didn’t vomit again until Tuesday morning about 2am.

I took her to the pediatrician that day and he diagnosed her as having a little stomach virus that would go away in a few days max.

She did seem to be getting a little better, she was still a little tired, but no more vomiting and no loose BMs, but I could tell she still wasn’t up to par.

Thursday morning I looked in the toilet when she went pee and there was a brown color liquid in the bottom of the toilet. I thought ‘oh no, the diarrhea is back’. That night, I was getting ready to give her a bath and decided to watch her pee this time. The stream that came out was completely brown. I took her to the ER right then. They did a UA with a catheter (terrible terrible experience) and then as soon as they saw the urine in the tube they immediately thought it was a UTI. So they put in an IV right away while we waited for the results from the lab. And they also did a CBC. We were totally surprised to hear that there is no infection, no dehydration. The only thing ‘off’ in the UA was that there were red blood cells in the urine. (2500 RBCs). And the CBC was ‘pristene’. The doctor in the ER spoke to the pediatrician that we saw a few days before. They sent us home and I was told that the doctor would call me the next day.