What members of the royalty have you seen or met in person?

I met the crown prince Hans Adam Liechenstein at a conference on UFOs in White Sulfur Springs West Virginia at the Greenbriar Hotel. He was very understated and I did not discover who he was until after luch. Shortly therafter he became the ruler of Liechenstein. I send him a letter, to which he replied in a friendly way.

I’ve seen King Juan Carlos and Queen Sofia of Spain (from a distance, across a VERY crowded plaza, and I’m not even sure which ones they were). Not quite as impressive as yours, I’m afraid.

I’ve also been photographed on the same roll of film as Queen Elizabeth, if that counts for anything.

I haven’t met him, but apparently there is a student where I work who is a Prince of a nation that no longer has a monarchy.

I didn’t go, but Queen Rania of Jordan recently spoke at my college’s graduation. (Of course, I graduated the previous semester…)

I attended a Church of England service in St. James’s Palace and sat across from the late Queen Mum.

When I was a few months old, I apparently met the late Princess Diana when she came to Victoria, Australia in the early 80’s. Of course I don’t remember it. Dang.

I’ve seen king Carl Gustav of Sweden and his grandfather king Gustav Adolf.

Once in London I saw the queen mum putting down flowers at some monument (but I was so far away I could hardly make her out).

I saw Queen Elizabeth and Prince Phillip in Ottawa in 1981, they were there for the repatriation of Canada’s constitution. They walked about ten feet away from me and I made Prince Phillip laugh (a dubious accomplishment considering what we know about his sense of humour these days) by shouting God Save the Queen… and Prince Phillip too!!! At the same occasion my best friend in High School got to attend a royal dinner.

Keith