What other kind of paint could I use to paint my fake snakebite piercings besides nail polish?

Hi, my name is Catherine Craft, 16 years old, and I am new to Straight Dope. My dad’s username on here is crafter_MAN.

I recently just bought some materials from an arts and crafts store so I can make a pair of fake snakebites piercings. The materials are two tiny silver rings and beads with a hole in the middle of them. I snapped both rings with a diagonal, split both sides of the ring a few millimeters apart with a couple of round noses so it can easily fit onto my lip, put epoxy on the rings, and then put a bead through. After the epoxy dried, I applied two thin payers of black 60 second drying nail polish on both rings. I tried them on and they look exactly like real snakebite piercings. I didn’t have any reactions to the nail polish that I put on them.