What Swag Do You Get From Work?

Swag- things you get from your job that’s not generally handed out to the public. I’m not talking about pilfered staples or things ill-gained from your workplace, I’m talking about things freely given to you just because you work there.
I work in a dermatology office, and some of the things I’ve gotten for free are: Laundry soap, lotions, anti-fungals and anti-dandruff shampoos, soap, and promotional items given to us by drug reps such as socks, duffel bags, makeup, and an over-the-counter facial peel.
Also, just last week, I got a free ($200 cash value) laser treatment on a big red “spider nevus” (mole) on my cheek. That thing was really bothering me, and when the tiny scabs are gone, it’s gonna look great.
I also get skin checks any time I request one, which is nice as my grandfather died of melanoma so I’m paranoid about getting that.
What kind of swag do YOU get?

When I was a sports editor, I would get various freebies – mostly in the form of T-shirts of teams whose logos I would never be tempted to adorn my body with. I once got a golf club. And I got a couple of boxes of Wheaties in an unintentionally funny promotion for a Monday night game between the Dallas Cowboys and the Washington Redskins. It was unintentionally funny because, going into the game, one of the teams was 0-5 and the other was 0-4 – a hell of a lousy game to play up with a promotion! The cereal was tasty, though.

I get to buy official Maximum Security Correctional Institution logo hats and sweatshirts. No, not the kind the inmates wear!

They make great Xmas gifts.

:::schemes to get on QtM’s Xmas list:::