What TV Series Would You Buy?

There are very, precious few series I would actually consider owning every episode of:

[ul][li]Babylon 5 - This I actually am buying through Columbia House. Of course, when I started, it was only available on video, and everyone swore up and down (this was before DVD was as semi-standard as it is now) that B5 was too small of a series that they’d ever “waste the money” putting it on DVD. Now that I can buy the entire season 1 for $75 on DVD (as compared to $25 for two episodes through Columbia House), I’m cancelling my video subscription, selling what I have on eBay (I’m at least through season 3, which means I’ve been buying these videos for several years now), and buying them on DVD in box sets.[/li]
I just loved the series - great characters, the story arcs were incomparable, and the acting was great. JMS isn’t the writer everyone makes him out to be, IMHO - I find his “casual dialogue” to be a bit stilted - but the man can write a speech, that’s for sure.

[li]Family Guy - Short-lived animated series that was The Simpsons meets All in the Family with a 00’s sensibility.[/li]
[li]Greg the Bunny - Another short-lived series that was basically a slightly cleaned-up-for-prime-time-television Meet the Feebles. Great stuff, always kept me laughing.[/li]
[li]The Tick - And another short-lived series, the live action version of the comic book and animated series. Patrick Warburton was delightfully delirious as The Tick - a perfect match for him.[/li]
[li]Earth: Final Conflict - OK, it jumped the shark in the fifth season (and I’d even consider not buying it, but I’m a completist, so I probably would), but it was still good. I was miffed when they did away with some of the arc storylines, but I loved the Taelons, Boone, and a lot of the minor characters.[/li]