What was your high school class song?

I’m a senior in high school right now, preparing to graduate in May. We are going to be picking our class song soon. The unfortunate front-runner was Young by Kenny Chesney, just proving that our town really is as hick as it gets. That idea was shot down by the administration (thank God) for references to beer and cutting class. I was just wondering what you dopers thought of your class song at the time and what you think of it now.

Time After Time – Cyndi Lauper.

And FWIW, I graduated in 1998.

“Color My World.” I kid you not. Class of '73. ('Scuse me; gotta sign off. Time for my Geritol.)

Mine was I Hope You Dance, by Leeann Womack. Sounds like maybe we come from the same hick town, Amazingrace. :wink:

Class song? Do you mean like the theme song to the prom? That, I am somewhat embarrassed to admit, was “Kokomo,” by the Beach Boys. I was class of '89; I think the prom was the only school function I ever attended.

“That’s What Friends Are For” - Dionne Warwick & Friends

Class of '86

Eck, graduated 1997. The song was “Alice, who the fuck is Alice” by Smokey (I think). Yeah, it was a strange year…

Yeah, I’m not sure what you mean by Class Song.

Homecoming Theme: Cat Scratch Fever: Ted Nugent
(I don’t think the adminstration ever once listened to the words to this)
Senior Song (for end of year party): Yesterday : The Beatles
Prom Theme: errr… I don’t remember. Just goes to show how important I thought that event was, I guess.

Class of '91

“Wonderful Tonight,” Eric Crapton

hrh

Senior Song: “We’ll Always Be Together” from Grease. (Or whatever that song is called.)

And no, I didn’t graduate shortly after Grease was orignally released. :stuck_out_tongue:

<< Error: Keyboard not attached. Press F1 to continue. >>

Steve Winwood “While You See a Chance”

Class of '00, same song. Things don’t change much, do they?

ASL Class of '80

“Baba O’Riley”, The Who