When did you stop having the "test dream"?

Most of us have probably had dreams where we either oversleep for a school test, or worse arrive on time and realize we are utterly unprepared for the test. The odd thing is that these dreams regularly occured well after I graduated college. It took me about ten years to stop having these dreams. Is this common? Did you have variants of this dream? Did your dreams happen in real life?

I’ve had this dream, only for me it’s that I’ve forgotten to go to class all semester, just remembered that I’m enrolled, and the final is today!

I’m 34…still have that dream occasionally. Hate it.

Ugh. I also have that dream. Once the I had it with the twist that I had to go back to high school and take a class I had forgotten. I’m in law school now. I woke up so relieved from that one.

Strangely, I never had the test dream.

I have dreams where I am not prepared for a test in high school, or did not take a required course needed to graduate from college, but I quickly (in the dream) relax and realize I don’t need to worry, as I am already licensed to be a lawyer and it won’t matter at all.

I haven’t stopped. :frowning:

I’m 44, and a community college professor. And under times of stress, I still have this dream.

I haven’t. But with me it’s not so much a test as it is that I’m in some random classroom (not clear what class it is) and there’s homework I should have done that I’m scrambling to do.

Or, even more commonly, I’m in orchestra class and I’ve forgotten how to play the violin (not that I was ever that good at it) and my scary dragon lady of a teacher is going to take out her frustrations out on us. shudder It’s been over ten years since I was in that situation but it still gets to me when I dream about it.

I’m 38 and still have it on a fairly regular basis. I’m looking forward to the day (night) it finally stops completely.