Who’s been vaccinated?

I’m curious to see how the vaccine roll-out goes in the community. So post her if you’ve gotten the vaccine and (if you feel comfortable sharing the details) what was your indication for getting it. Also were there any problems with scheduling, etc.

I’ll go first:
I’m an ER doctor and I got the vaccine on Thursday. I was actually scheduled for Tuesday but my hospital didn’t receive our shipment as soon as anticipated so everyone scheduled for the first day had to be cancelled and rescheduled later in the week. My only side effect was some minor injection site soreness.

I expect to be soon. The hospital I work at started vaccinating staff this past Wednesday but does not yet have enough for everyone. I’m holding back to let the real frontliners get it first.

I’m an ER doctor too but also a two time bone marrow transplant patient so I jumped to the front of the line at my hospital and got Pfizer #1 on Wednesday.

I’m a pathologist and I just got mine 20 minutes ago! Our department was designated Tier 2 (except for phlebotomists, who were Tier 1) and the scheduled Tier 2 rollout was today. However, most of my departmental colleagues got their shots last week because there were a fair number of Tier 1 appointment no-shows.

Are you just looking for US examples?

My daughter is a nurse, designated 1a. She had her first dose eight days ago. Her fiance, an MD, is designated 1b since he is doing outpatient care.

Incidentally, there were protests at Stanford by residents who worked in the ICU that they were behind other health care workers, like radiologists and pathologists without direct patient exposure, in the line to get the vaccine.