Will Trump kill himself on January 20?

I had never seriously considered this question, but then I read the Washington Post’s article about Trump’s phone call to Raffensperger, the Georgia Secretary of State. The Washington Post

These are not the rantings of a well man. I am genuinely alarmed, not at the general principle of at all, but that Trump is ailing badly. Normal people do not handle losses, even significant ones, like this. As a school teacher, I would always refer a student to the counselor or school psychologist if his/her reaction was out of proportion to the crisis at hand. This one pings my alarm pretty hard.

So, my reasoning is that Trump likely knows things that the rest of us do not. Trump knows the crimes he has committed – at least some of them. He may know of extremely unpleasant consequences coming toward him once he leaves office. We also know that, at heart, Trump is a sniveling coward. So, I now see suicide as perfectly in line with his response to approaching difficulty. It is the final way to avoid the consequences of his actions, go down in history as the first (and likely for a long while, only) president to die by his own hand, and it leaves his messes for others to clean up. January 20 would be the perfect day to do this because his sudden death would totally obscure Biden’s big day. He could also become a right-wing martyr – his death was brought about by Biden and the evil Democrats stealing the election. He was simply too good to live in this fallen world.

Please understand that I do not, in any way, hope for Trump’s untimely demise. Upon his passing, I will weep as I would for any fellow traveler of this mortal coil. What do y’all think?

I can’t see Trump denying the world his grift.

I doubt he’ll kill himself, but he might hold his breath till he turns ‘blue-ish’ while stomping his little feet and waving his tiny fists in the air.

No. He’ll run away.

Trump is a sociopath. He’ll kill us all before he kills himself.

This. ^^