Woohoo! Got my Texas P.G.

I fully realize nobody but me cares, but I got my Texas P.G. in the mail last night. I’m now a licensed Texas Professional Geoscientist.

Shucks, it was important to me.

I don’t think I’m going to append those two letters to my last name - that sounds a bit hokey to me. But I’ll get the seal made up, and try to act like a scientist.

Well, during daylight hours anyway.

Hey, that rocks!

[sub]Get it? Rocks. Cause you see, geoscientists deal with rocks, and stuff.

I crack me up, I really do. [/sub]

You’re a ripper, Coldie. Thanks.

Someone call PETA :eek:

And congrats. How do I get one of those PG thingies?

Tapioca, here’s the scoop:

Texas Board of Professional Geoscientists

PETA? Heh.

That’s cool! Congratulations!

Congrats!

So are you just PG, or are you PG-13?

[sub]oh come on, someone has to make the obvious jokes.[/sub]

Congrats Ringo.

Are these going to be required by the state for some forms of work now?

Hey, I care! Many congrats on the PG, Ringo!
It looks like you just beat the grandfathering deadline, too! (I missed it, but then found out that I’m an “exempted professional” here in KY, so I didn’t feel to bad about being PG-less.)

Let me know how the PG changes anything business-wise there in Texas.

Remember, from now on you can use the immortal phrase: “Back off, man, I’m a scientist!”

Texas P.G., thinks me while reading the thread title. Hmmm. That could be Proctor and Gamble. What would Ringo want with the Texas portion of a multi-national conglomerate? He never struck me as a conglomerate type of guy. Maybe he means “Pregnant and Growing”. Perhaps he’s knocked up some Texas gal and completed his 50 state collection. His next thread will be “I’m moving to Puerto Rico!”.

Professional Geoscientist. That one never occurred to me. Sounds almost as cool as my second guess, though. Congratulations, Ringo!

Me neither. He always struck me as more of a fractured limestone type of guy. Or maybe sandstone.