Wrap up "The Pretender" for me (SPOILERS)

Okay, so The Pretender was on TV while I was a university student and some terms I had cable, most terms I did not. So I have no idea how the series ended and in particular, I was curious about Jarod’s history.

I remember that Ms. Parker started to look into the mystery of how Jarod became to be the guinea pig in the “pretender” experiment. And I vividly remember a scene in which she discovered some long-forgotten “birthing room” or something with an examination table with stirrups and such. She looked horrified as is she was realizing that Jarod’s mother may have been some kind of prisoner/slave/experiment.

About this time, Ms. Parker started to seem a bit more sympathetic towards Jarod – instead of just ruthlessly trying to recapture him.

I also remember vaguely getting the feeling that she was wondering about her own history (and I started speculating, probably erroneously, that maybe she was his half-sister or something.)

So how did all that get tied up? Or did the series just die before there was any resolution?

Actually TNT was kind enough to make a movie to help tie up loose ends. They ended up making more loose ends however.

• Ms. Parker and Jarod shared a brother (not Angelo), however they weren’t related. (Jarod’s father and Ms. Parker’s mother)
  • Mr. Raines and Mr. Parker were brothers
  • Ms. Parker could possibly (probably) be Mr. Raines’ daughter
  • Ms. Parker inherited a bit of a psychic gift from Mommy. (She sees dead people)
  • Ms. Parker has to keep trying to catch Jarod until they both die of old age, but they will never be able to follow through on their true feelings for each other.

God, I miss looking at Michael T. Weiss…

head explodes Ow!

Wow. Wait… Angelo was that really creepy pretender weirdo genuis guy right? Who was the brother that Ms. Parker and Jarod shared? I remember kinda figuring that Raines was Parker’s pappa…