Xmas Gloating...

I’m sorry, but I just gotta. Gloat, that is.

I’ve finished 3/4 of my Xmas shopping (all wrapped as well, plus 16 favors for my friend’s New Years Day brunch). Apartment cleaned really well, decorations up. Even candles in the windows. Except for tree. This is my first year with a kitty, and I’m not sure how to arrange the tree thing. Miss Fritters is pretty wild, and a tree might be an invitation to disaster. So we’ll see.

Only thing left to do is the Xmas cards (40) and the rest of the shopping (four gifties by my count).

No baking or cooking, thank God. That would just be *too * much.

Yes, I’m anally retentive and stuff, but what a relief. I try to get most of this crap done every year before Thanksgiving. Then I like to go to the local mall, sit down at Starbucks with a mocha latte, (skinny, no whip), and enjoy the exquisite holiday mayhem unfolding before me, knowing I am in but not of it.

Anybody else do this?

Guy wires?
Or a playpen?

I’m not answering the rest of your post because I don’t want to be rude. :slight_smile:

I have about a dozen cards to send out but I have been done with my shopping for about a week and a half now. Just waiting for Amazon to deliver them.

I’ve got boxed cards to use up and have had them for a year. Other than putting up the pre-lighted tree, I’m going to try to take it easier this year.
My neighbors, on the other hand, are already starting on their outdoor lighting strings and decorations.

I’ve already got my cards done and gifts are arranged.

Admittedly, I don’t have to send out too many (but my husband picked out a box of 40 cards. WTF!).

Being a man, I finished my Christmas card sending early. In fact, it’s been twenty two years now since I stopped.

My shopping has been done for ages. It is always like that with me. I may buy a few small things yet, if I see something that catches my eye, but for the most part, I’m done.

I don’t do any of the other stuff though, so you are way ahead of me there.