Yes, I know professional wrestling is fake but thanks for pointing that out,jabroni.

I’ll admit it-I’m a woman who watches professional wrestling.

I know it’s choregraphed and the outcomes are predetermined.

I watch it because:
I like the athletcism of the moves…could you jump off a 4’ ring post,do a somersault and manage to land on someone laying on the mat w/o seriously hurting them? If you can, send me the footage.
I like the soap opera aspect-especially the horrible acting. Tune into the WWF sometime and watch Stephanie McMahon at work, She makes Bo Derek look like Judi Dench.
Last but not least…their are some incredibly hot guys…

BTW I do have pictures of some of my favorite sports-entertainers on my bulletin board @ work-a little eye candy to ease the stressful days of working in a call center. A co-worker who was talking to me just HAD to make the “Oh you like wrestling comment” which inspired this rant. This person has appoximately 500 Beanie Babies lining all available space in her cube and I’m weird for having pictures of the Hardy Boyz and Chris Jericho ( check them out-yummy) on my wall?

My favorite all time comment though was my supervisor…“But you’re an intelligent person-why do you watch that?”

Is it just me?

Uhhh I’ll do the pleasure of judging this Pit rant. Yuu get about a 2.3 outta 10, and I’m being generous. There was no profanity, no ill temperedness, and no freaking slurs of any sort. Next time you wanna post something in the pit put a little bit more heart, soul, and mean spiritedness into it m’kay? BTW welcome to the Straight Dope Message Board.

Sorry…how about this…

first off if you don’t like wrestling just keep your fucking mouth shut and don’t feel free to ‘enlighten’ me.