What's for dinner tonight?

Johnny L.A. often starts these threads - I hope I’m not stepping on any toes!

Dinner last night was Quinoa, Mango, & Black Bean Salad. It was absolutely delightful; I didn’t add the OJ because it already was at a fairly liquid consistency because the mango was super ripe and juicy. I didn’t have cilantro on hand and I somehow forgot the bell pepper, but it was very tasty and well-rounded nonetheless. Here’s a picture of what it sort of looked like. It was amazingly quick to boot; I think I had it all done in 20 minutes flat.

Dinner tonight is Chickpea Burgers. Can you tell I like EatingWell recipes? They seem to be a nice fit for the healthy I strive without sacrificing taste. I have greek yogurt, and I’ll just make a regular tzatziki instead of the tahini sauce. Of course, I’m a very novice cook (one year in the making!) so I’m sure I have plenty to learn and plenty of cook books to purchase in the years to come.

So, what’s for dinner tonight?

Let’s see, I have a happy hour get together tonight. Dinner will most likely be 1 slice of the plain and 1 slice of the red sicilian from Rosa’s Pizza at Penn Station, washed down with a Pepsi. Since I quit ground beef, White Castle is no longer an option.

We’ll have either stinky cheeses (brie, manchego, and goat cheese), fruit and baguette or leftover chicken Montalcino with figs and pancetta.

I’ve got some pork loin marinating in soy sauce, frozen lemonade concentrate, garlic and ginger but I’m not sure what I’m going to do with it. I might just slice and grill it like a thick chop or I might cut it up for kebabs and skewer it along with peppers, onion and mushroom. Polite suggestions are welcomed.

In the oven as we speak is some apple and linseed bread, which we will have with black pudding and either creamed spinach or a salad, depending what sort of mood my partner comes home in. I’m happy with either, but I’m still on holiday, so the worker gets to choose.